Wirenet Image Band
wirenet.org mobile image band

Chapter Network

WAI Chapters

WAI has chapters throughout the U.S., in India, Italy, and Poland, to deliver its membership experience to regional professional communities. Chapters give members a view of both local and global wire and cable industry issues through education programs and social events that also provide networking opportunities at the regional level. New members should indicate interest in chapter involvement during the membership application process.

Chapter memberships are an add-on option available to accompany your regular membership and only costs $20 per year. To add a chapter membership, contact WAI's Membership Department.

Questions: Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 1-203-453-2777 

Select a WAI Chapter below to learn more:



Chartered: 1998
Region covered: The states of Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky, Arkansas, and Missouri


President – Andrew Stromer, Linderhill TMC
Vice President – Bob Hughes, Sonoco/Baker Division


Chartered: 2001
Region covered: The states of Michigan, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Minnesota, and Iowa


2023 Officers:

President: Jay Baumgartner, Sr. Manufacturing Engineer, Superior Essex
Vice-President: Scott Stepanovic, Magnum Metalsource, Inc.

Kevin Sopczak, Castle Metals
Tim Fingeroos, Charter Steel
Cooper Runzel, Lake Cable

Scholarship Recipients 

2024 Scholarship Application  


Chartered: 1994
Region covered: The states of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut


2023 Officers:

President – Jessica Foss, Electric Cable Compounds
Vice President – Ryan Carbray, Alphagary
Secretary – Michael Roussel, Celanese
Past President – Mike Sarni, Insulated Wire, Inc. 


Chartered: 2003
Region covered: The states of Ohio, West Virginia, Pennsylvania (west of State College), and New York (west of Rochester)



President – Thomas Maxwell, Jr., Die Quip Corp.
Past President – Rob Fulop, Wire Lab Co.
Director – Brad Andrews, Condat Corp.
Director – Mark MacKimm, Rainbow Rubber & Plastics Inc.

2024 Scholarship Application


Chartered: 2001
Region covered: The states of North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, and Florida



President – John Dognazzi, Sikora
Treasurer – Brooke Stonesifer, Sonoco

Todd Chikodroff, Southwire Co.
David Horton, Prysmian Group
Tom Richmond, Process Control Corp.


Chartered: 1999
Region covered: The states Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, California, Nevada, Colorado, Utah, Oregon, Washington, and Alaska



President – Michael Weiss, Whitmor/Wirenetics
Vice President/Treasurer – Stuart Manser, Beta LaserMike
Secretary – Fred Camarena, F. Camarena Inc.
Past President – Michael Howard, Alpha Wire


Chartered: 2002
Region covered: The country of India



President – Raj Kumar Tyagi, Assomac Group
Vice President – Mahesh Astavans, Consultant
Secretary  Nirmal Singh, Assomac Group
Harish Jindal, Kay Pee Dies & Tools


Chartered: 2006
Region covered: The country of Italy



President – Giulio Properzi, Continuus-Properzi
Vice President – Andrea Camparada, SAMP SpA SAMPSISTEMI Division
Treasurer – Giovanni Lippolis, ACIMAF
Secretary – Paola D'Oria, Continuus-Properzi
Director – Ferruccio Bellina, TKT Group


Chartered: 1999
Region covered: The country of Poland



President – Jan Pilarczyk, Czestochowa University of Technology
First Vice President – Tadeusz Knych, AGH University of Science and Technology, Krakow
Secretary – Piotr Romanski

Treasurer – Jaroslaw Jasinski
Past TreasurerJustyna Adamczyk


Contact us

The Wire Association Int.

71 Bradley Road, Suite 9

Madison, CT 06443-2662

P: (203) 453-2777